Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Covering more 500+ years, African-American History offers video/slideshow overviews, key content on the home page, and subjects/eras in the Topic Center. Read about key figures, events, timelines, famous speeches and other primary sources.
New
American History is a comprehensive resource that spans our nation’s history with subject entries, biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, and maps and graphs.
New
American Indian History offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines
New
Ancient and Medieval History provides thorough coverage of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s, with special Topic Centers on key civilizations and regions, including the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; and medieval Europe and the Islamic World. Each civilization’s history is brought to life through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, primary sources, maps and graphs, timelines, suggested readings, and suggested search terms.
New
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism, full-length videos of classic plays and film, hundreds of full-text, classic works, and “How to Write about Literature"
New
Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Focused Topic Centers pull forward interesting entries, search terms, documents, maps, videos/slideshow overviews to offer a visual introduction to key eras and regions.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...