Holocaust Literature: General Holocaust Resources

Part of "The Complete History Series" published by Greenhaven Press. This volume presents information on the Holocaust from its beginnings to the creation of Israel. Includes a glossary, appendix and bibliography in addition to primary and secondary source material.

An authoritative reference source that includes the works of over 100 contributors, 250 photographs from Adam Kaczkowski, 19 maps, 17 pages of chronology. Some of the featured contributors include: Raul Hilberg, Ruth Bondy, Israel Gutman and James E. Young.

This four volume encyclopedia was the winner of the 1990 American Library Association’s Dartmouth Medal and was published in both English and Hebrew editions. Contains approximately 1000 articles that have been cross referenced and fact-checked.

"Offers eight essays and over six hundred entries on significant aspects of the Holocaust, including key people, places, camps, events, and organizations"*

*Encyclopedia of the holocaust. (n.d.). Retrieved from http://www.worldcat.org/title/encyclopedia-of-the-holocaust/oclc/44016317&referer=brief_results

Multi-volume work that explores the history of the Holocaust and World War II from the beginning. The first two volumes examine the chronological history, while the third volume in the series features 100 biographical sketches.

"The Perspectives on Modern World History series provides multiple views of momentous events in recent history. Using primary and secondary sources, each volume provides background information on a significant event in modern world history, presents the controversies surrounding the event, and offers first-person narratives from people who lived through or were impacted by the event."*

*The holocaust. (n.d.). Retrieved from http://www.worldcat.org/title/holocaust/oclc/683247792&referer=brief_results