Great Gatsby, The: Defining Literature of the Decade

Search the Library Online Catalog for books and eBooks

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Read ebooks and audio books by these 1920's authors:
E.E. Cummings
W.E.B. Du Bois
T.S. Eliot
William Faulkner
F. Scott Fitzgerald
Ernest Hemingway
Langston Hughes
Zora Neal Hurston
Franz Kafka
James Joyce
Sinclair Lewis
Pablo Neruda
Gertrude Stein
Edith Wharton
Virginia Woolf

Search for biographies based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, gender, or other keywords.

Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism, full-length videos of classic plays and film, hundreds of full-text, classic works, and “How to Write about Literature"

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.

Specially curated collection serves the specific needs of students who are preparing for college, by providing top-quality video and documentaries across the entire high school curriculum, including life skills and guidance.