The following databases are only accessible for EPCC students. You must have an EPCC account to use them.
Academic OneFile -- [Full Text | Gale]
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
AVON (Academic Video Online) -- [Videos | Alexander Street]
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/avon
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Explora -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Use to search for articles, essays and primary source documents. Provides topic overviews and access to Associated Press videos. Reading Level Indicators are also included.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Gale Power Search -- [Full Text | Gale]
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks.
MAS Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with some information dating as far back as 1975. Includes pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
MasterFILE Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Middle Search Plus -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains text for nearly 140 popular magazines dating as far back as 1990 which are geared to middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile). Also contains biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
ProQuest Ebrary/e-Libro -- [Online Books] -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto
TOPICsearch -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A current events database covering social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text for articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Access World News -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com
Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Covers about 150 journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, and includes tens of thousands of additional BC/DR-focused articles, benchmarks, and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Business Source Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for over 4,000 business journals in such fields as management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Regional Business News -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from US metropolitan and rural areas.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Small Business Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Sustainability Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Covers all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility with content from more than 800 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with sustainability-related issues. The database also offers tens of thousands of additional sustainability-focused articles, benchmarks, and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry publications.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresshub.com/jobandcareeraccelerator
Learning Express Library 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresslibrary3.com
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Vocational and Career Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides vocational and career full text information from more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
ERIC: Educational Resource Information Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
ERIC, the major database for education, contains citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator—from the schoolteacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level.
https://link.gale.com/apps/PROF?u=txshracd2503
Professional Development Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed for professional educators, this database contains nearly 550 high quality educational journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Teacher Reference Center -- [Index | Ebsco]
A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Texas Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
TeachingBooks.net -- [ Teaching Books.net]
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
https://www.teachingbooks.net/
Credo Video Collection -- [Videos | Credo]
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more.
https://search.credoreference.com
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
https://link.gale.com/apps/PPMI?u=txshracd2503
Military & Government Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government with cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Online Nursing and Allied Health Journals (Click link to access individual journal titles)
Provides access to online individual health journal subscriptions available at EPCC.
Ebsco Health & Wellness Databases -- [Ebsco]
Click on link above to search all or several of these databases.
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for 4,600 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies with some information dating as far back as 1975.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Alt-HealthWatch -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Full text articles from over 180 publications focus on complementary and alternative approaches to health care and wellness.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
CINAHL Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
CINAHL Complete, Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, indexes over 5,400 journals and provides full text for more than 1,400 journals in nursing, allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine and health sciences librarianship.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Consumer Health Complete [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Health Source®: Consumer Edition -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 135 health reference books including Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Also contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). Drug information and patient education fact sheets are included in the Clinical Pharmacology portion of this database.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Health Source®: Nursing/Academic Edition -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text of nearly 550 scholarly full text journals in many medical disciplines. Strong coverage of nursing and allied health areas. Includes Clinical Pharmacology database. Updated on a daily basis.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
MedicLatina -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides a full text Spanish language collection of nearly 100 Latin American peer reviewed medical research and investigative journals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
MEDLINE -- [Ebsco]
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences. No full text articles.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Natural & Alternative Treatments -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides "detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories." http://search.ebscohost.com
Salud en Español -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health-related themes: first aid, infant/childcare and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Access Physiotherapy [Full text | McGraw-Hill Education] *NEW*
Devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
https://accessphysiotherapy.mhmedical.com/
Credo Reference [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Credo Video Collection -- [Videos | Credo]
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more.
https://search.credoreference.com
Films on Demand: Nursing Current Concepts and Practices Collection -- [Videos | Infobase] *NEW*
This collection is designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system.
https://www.infobase.com/products/nursing-core-collection/
Indexes periodicals covering a wide range of health and medical topics, some with full text.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
LitCovid -- [NIH/National Library of Medicine]
Updated Scientific literature regarding 2019 novel Coronavirus. Subcollection of articles from PubMed updated daily.
Merck Manual for the Consumer -- [Full Text | Merck]
Consumer version of popular Manual. The best first place to go for medical information.
Merck Manual for the Professional -- [Full Text | Merck]
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers.
Merck Veterinary Manual Online -- [Full Text | Merck]
For more than 60 years, the Merck Veterinary Manual (MVM) has provided veterinarians and other animal health professionals with concise and authoritative information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals.
MICROMEDEX ® 2.0 Healthcare Series -- [Full text | Merative]
(Use Google Chrome or Mozilla browsers to view)
A wide range of clinical databases which include unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Information includes: CareNotes™ System (patient care); Formulary Advisor™, the PDR® Electronic Library and Red Book Online (pharmacy).
May be used from EPCC campuses and off-campus locations that are NOT clinical sites. Exception: If the clinical site subscribes to MICROMEDEX it may be used at that location by EPCC students, faculty and staff.
http://www.micromedexsolutions.com/micromedex2/librarian
NeoFax/Pediatric -- [Full text | Truven Health Analytics]
(Use Google Chrome or Mozilla browsers to view)
Provides Evidence based Drug Monographs and Enteral Formula information for neonatal and pediatric patients.
May be used from EPCC campuses and off-campus locations that are NOT clinical sites. Exception: If the clinical site subscribes to MICROMEDEX it may be used at that location by EPCC students, faculty and staff.
http://www.micromedexsolutions.com/micromedex2/librarian/
Nursing Education in Video, 3rd ed. -- [Videos | ProQuest]
Provides over 300+ full length training videos on subjects such as nursing, healthcare, anatomy and physiology, assessment, HIPAA, medications, phlebotomy, auscultation, infection control, feeding, pathophysiology, infection control, bloodborne infection, documentation and more.
Ovid Nursing Community College Extended Journal Collection -- [Full Text | Wolters Kluwer]
This database contains 42 active journal titles with Full Text to the present on all titles.
http://ovidsp.ovid.com
PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database -- [University of Sydney]
Provides over 48,000 trials, reviews, and guidelines for physiotherapy interventions.
Prescriber's Digital Reference -- [Full text | PDR]
Physician's Desk Reference was published in print until 2017. Now available for free and online, as Prescriber's Digital Reference.
ProQuest Health Research Premium Collection -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Provides access to health, medical, nursing, psychology and public health journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.
https://www.proquest.com/health?accountid=7027
PubMed -- [National Library of Medicine]
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 34 million citations. PubMed includes links to many sites providing free full text articles and other related resources.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned health books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Salud en Español -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health-related themes: first aid, infant/childcare and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
Bibliography of Native North Americans -- [Index | Ebsco]
BNNA is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Dates of coverage include contents from the sixteenth century to the present. No full text.
http://search.ebscohost.com
El Paso Herald-Post/El Paso Times Newspapers Archive -- [Full Text | ProQuest] *NEW*
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - current. (6-day embargo)
http://www.proquest.com
Fold3 by Ancestry -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History -- [Full text | Gale] *NEW*
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.
https://link.gale.com/apps/PPUS?u=txshracd2503
HeritageQuest -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Includes genealogical and local history materials for tracing family lineages and American culture, beginning with the 13 original colonies. Contains information from towns and families of all 50 states as well as Canada, England, and Ireland. Search by title, family name geographic area, or subject. Includes searchable U.S. Census images from 1790 to 1940, genealogical reference books, Revolutionary-War Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant application files, and Freedman's Bank (1865-1874 - African-American) records.
http://www.heritagequestonline.com
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Newsweek Magazine Archive, 1933 - 2012 -- [Full Text | ProQuest] *NEW*
Offers digital access to the full run of the US edition of Newsweek, from its launch in 1933 to 2012 (when the print edition originally ceased).*
https://www.proquest.com/newsweek?accountid=7027
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned history books from Salem Press and Schlager Group.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps -- [Full Text | Chadwyck-Healey/ProQuest]
Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of Texas cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.
http://sanborn.umi.com
Texas Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for more than 1,700 general periodicals, some back as far as 1975. Covers general reference topics, business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. Features book reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books, biographies, 83,472 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issues, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Credo Video Collection -- [Videos | Credo]
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more.
https://search.credoreference.com
Fold3 by Ancestry -- [Full text | ProQuest] *NEW*
Collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military.
https://fold3library.proquest.com
HeritageQuest -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Includes genealogical and local history materials for tracing family lineages and American culture, beginning with the 13 original colonies. Contains information from towns and families of all 50 states as well as Canada, England, and Ireland. Search by title, family name geographic area, or subject. Includes searchable U.S. Census images from 1790 to 1940, genealogical reference books, Revolutionary-War Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant application files, and Freedman's Bank (1865-1874 - African-American) records.
http://www.heritagequestonline.com
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Humanities Full Text -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals - of which 470 are peer-reviewed - dating as far back as 1984.
http://search.ebscohost.com
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.
https://www.jstor.org
Religion & Philosophy Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides extensive coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes more than 300 full text journals, of which more than 250 are peer-reviewed titles.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Legal Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's best scholarly law journals including law journals, documents, and case studies, some dating as far back as 1965.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Legal Information Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes, and more.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Texas Legal Forms Library -- [Full Text | Gale]
Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. State Specific, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Bloom's Literature -- [Full Text | Infobase]
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors; features more than 400 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals; offers specific, user-friendly guidance on how to write good essays on the most assigned authors and works of literature.
https://online.infobaselearning.com
Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection -- [Full Text | Infobase] *NEW*
Collection of Literary Criticism eBooks owned by the EPCC Libraries.
https://ebooks.infobase.com
Gale Literature -- [Full Text | Gale]
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Also, cross-search these Gale literature archive resources which look and feel like the print originals which include Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography and Something About the Author.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Gale Literature Resource Center -- [Full text | Gale]
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Literary Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A literary database that includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries and work overviews, criticism, literary journals, book reviews, and full text for selected poems, short stories, and classic books. Also includes a citation tool and literary glossary. Includes Masterplots and Masterplots II as well as the Bloom Series on Literary Criticism. (Does not duplicate information from the Literature Resources from Gale database below.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned literature books from Salem Press.
http://literature.salempress.com/
Twentieth-Century American Poetry -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
https://search.proquest.com
Twentieth-Century English Poetry -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.
https://search.proquest.com
El Paso Herald-Post/El Paso Times Newspapers Archive -- [Full Text | ProQuest] *NEW*
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - current. (6-day embargo)
http://www.proquest.com
Access World News -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
Newspaper Source Plus -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides selected full text for nearly 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts and selected full text for more than 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers including 15 from Texas. Updated daily.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps -- [Full Text | Chadwyck-Healey/ProQuest]
Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of Texas cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.
http://sanborn.umi.com
Agricola -- [Index | Ebsco]
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library beginning in 1970. Includes more than 2.5 million citations relating to agriculture. No full text.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Credo Video Collection -- [Videos | Credo]
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more.
https://search.credoreference.com
Computer Source: Consumer Edition -- [Index | Ebsco]
This database contains nearly 300 full text technical journals and consumer computer magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Gale in Context: Science -- [Full text | Gale]
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of todays most significant science topics. This continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) -- [Index | Ebsco]
Index to information science and technology journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents dating back to the mid-1960's. No full text.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
JoVE Education Core -- [Videos | JoVE] *NEW*
Video collection of online courses dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals & easy to understand demonstrations! Topics include Basic & Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Physics & Psychology.
https://app.jove.com/
JoVE Education Lab Manual -- [Videos | JoVE] *NEW*
All-in-one solution for teaching lab courses through engaging, comprehensive, and curriculum-focused videos for instructors & students.
https://app.jove.com/
JoVE Science Education Library -- [Videos | JoVE] *NEW*
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
https://app.jove.com/
JoVE Video Textbook -- [Videos | JoVE] *NEW*
Video textbook for Chemistry that explains concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.
https://app.jove.com/
LitCovid -- [NIH/National Library of Medicine]
Updated Scientific literature regarding 2019 novel Coronavirus. Subcollection of articles from PubMed updated daily.
ProQuest SciTech Collection Premium --- [Full Text | ProQuest]
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned science books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Science & Technology Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains over 800 full text journals covering scientific and technical topics. Subjects include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archeology, and materials science.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to -use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text | JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Military & Government Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains over 300 full text military-related and general interest periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics covered are emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Most full text titles included are indexed in PsycINFO.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
